On 10 September 2019, Professor Diego P Fernández Arroyo has been appointed Member of the Permanent Court of Arbitration by Argentina. The PCA was the first permanent intergovernmental organization to provide a forum for the resolution of international disputes through arbitration and other peaceful means. Members of the Court are potential arbitrators appointed by Contracting Parties. Each Contracting Party state is entitled to nominate up to four persons of “known competency in questions of international law, of the highest moral reputation and disposed to accept the duties of arbitrators” as “Members of the Court.” Members of the PCA are appointed for a term of six years, and their appointments can be renewed.